An Angel's Purpose by Kristie Cook

An Angel's Purpose

By Kristie Cook

  • Release Date: 2011-08-08
  • Genre: Contemporary
Score: 4.5
From 365 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA


The phenomenon that began with A Demon’s Promise continues in Book 2 of the Soul Savers series.

Change is coming.

Having learned to cope with her grief, Alexis has settled into a quiet and predictable life. Until now, when a vampire appears in her room, ordering her to stop exposing his secrets in her blockbuster books or he'll come for her family. Although the threat feels uncannily real, it has to be a dream. Because monsters may exist, but vampires do not.

Change is inevitable.

Erratic thoughts suddenly consume Alexis's mind, inexplicable impulses overcome her body, and her evil inheritance simmers in her soul. She begins to question her sanity, because what she sees couldn't possibly be real. Like the vampire who keeps threatening her.

Change is here.

But Alexis discovers there's a fine line between fact and fiction . . . and between insanity and reality. Especially while going through the Ang'dora. She's changing, and just in time. The enemy has exploded in a fit of rage, targeting her and her family.
In the transformation that gifts her with supernatural powers, not even she knows which will prevail in the battle for her soul—the goodness she was born into or the evil that flows in her blood. And the consequences for everyone she loves prove to be unimaginable.

* * * * *

This is the second book in the contemporary fantasy series where you'll meet vampires, werewolves, witches, warlocks, and a new type of nephilim. The further you get into the series, the more creatures you'll discover, including shapeshifters, fae, sorcerers, angels, demons, and more.

(This book was formerly titled Purpose. The covers and titles have changed for Books 1-7 in the series. This book has some minor content changes in November 2015.)

The series in suggested reading order with the books’ new titles. Read them all by March 31, 2016, and enter the author’s trivia giveaway:
#1 – A Demon’s Promise
#2 – An Angel’s Purpose
Novella – Genesis
#3 – Dangerous Devotion
#4 – Dark Power
#5 – Sacred Wrath
#6 – Unholy Torment
#7 – Fractured Faith
#7.5 – Awakened Angel
#8 – Age of Angels

NOTE: This is a paranormal series that crosses from New Adult to Adult. It contains mature content meant for 16 years and older. This series is not a YA.


  • Demon's promise

    By ElizabethSK22777
    Thank you really enjoyed your book.
  • Oooooh

    By MelissaReynolds1
    Can not wait to read more! SO ADDICTING!
  • Incredible

    By LadyKristinaM
    I love this book I couldn't put it down such a romantic story. The best series I've read
  • LOVE

    By Sunny may
    WOW!!!! Great book can't wait to read the next one!!!
  • Another great book

    By Rottngspgal
    I couldn't put it down
  • Amazing

    By Sue2020smith
    I must say its been a while since I read a book that has me so much to the edge if anyone going to read this book make sure you start it with the promise I give the promise 5 star also well done.
  • I couldn't put it down

    By Ebull3035
    I LOVED this book! It was a beautiful love story with fantastic fantasy characters!! Highly recommended - no pages were missing!
  • Another great book!

    By Lulabelle30
    Kept me up all night again.. Just cannot put it down!
  • Love it!

    By Brandt1
    The series is the best page turner I've read in awhile! Can't put it down even when I'm supposed to be working!
  • magnificent

    By anjdeerhunter
    after reading promise I really didn't think it could get better.. but it did!! This book was amazing the whole series is just AMAZING!!!!