The Jesuit Guide to (Almost) Everything by James Martin

The Jesuit Guide to (Almost) Everything

By James Martin

  • Release Date: 2010-03-09
  • Genre: Religion & Spirituality
Score: 4
From 83 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA


The Jesuit Guide to (Almost) Everything by the Revered James Martin, SJ (My Life with the Saints) is a practical spiritual guidebook based on the life and teachings of St. Ignatius of Loyola, the founder of the Society of Jesus. Centered around the Ignatian goal of “finding God in all things,” The Jesuit Guide to Almost Everything shows us how to manage relationships, money, work, prayer, and decision-making, all while keeping a sense of humor.  Filled with user-friendly examples, humorous stories, and anecdotes from the heroic and inspiring lives of Jesuit saints and average priests and brothers, The Jesuit Guide to Almost Everything is sure to appeal to fans of Kathleen Norris, Richard Rohr, Anne Lamott, and other Christian Spiritual writers.


  • Laity

    By Jcollins37
    Great book
  • Great Discussion of Jesuits

    By Out of Stater
    I attended a Jesuit-led university and was looking for a clear explanation about what makes Jesuits distinct from other orders within the Catholic Church. This is a very readable and enjoyable text. The reader can read chapters of particular interest as well as reading from front to back. Bravo to the author with a bit of a sense of humor, too.
  • Best spiritual book I've ever read

    By cmwneuro
    I hardly ever review anything but this is the best spiritual book I have come across. It is practical, educational, and even has humor. I will likely read it again soon and have already incorporated suggestions for prayer and life into my daily routine. It certainly has a Catholic tilt but is written so other religions and those seeking religion and faith may still find it enlightening. I can't remember the last time I read a book that impacted me like this one has. If you are considering it, I highly recommend it.